News, Gaming News

Ubisoft Collector’s Edition Games Won’t Include a Physical Disc in the UK

Ubisoft Collector's Edition Games Won't Include a Physical Disc in the UK

Ubisoft officially confirmed that the Collector’s Edition of 3 of its upcoming games won’t include a physical disc in the United Kingdom. Instead they will include a code to download the game.

The games are :

  • Assassin’s Creed Valhalla
  • Watch Dogs Legion
  • Far Cry 6

If you live in the United Kingdom and planning to buy a collector’s edition to one of these games on PS4 then don’t worry. The PS4 version will come with a physical disc so you won’t need to download the games.

Watch Dogs Legion launches October 29th. Assassin’s Creed Valhalla launches November 17th. And finally Far Cry 6 launches February 18th, 2021. All of them will be available on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X.


About promidoz

Editor-in-Chief. About 5 years of experience in Gaming Journalism with more than 13k news written, tens of articles, video scripts and reviews. A hardcore gamer that loves a challenge.